Citizens’ Bond Oversight Committee – CBOC

CBOC – 2018 application for appointment PDF form

CBOC Bylaws

Reso 3543 – CBOC Policy and Regulations

CBOC Membership

A list of current members may be found here. Please review the Recruitment and Selection Process, fill out an application and please note that Form 700 will be required of all CBOC members.

Please contact Araceli Guzman at 616-585-6010 (SUHSD Human Resources Division) if you have questions about the process. Please contact Moisés Aguirre, Assistant Superintendent of Facilities and Operations 619-585-6060 or email the CBOC Chair  if you have questions about how the committee operates.

CBOC Meeting Schedule for 2018

Meetings are on the Wednesday before the last Board of Trustees Meeting each month (usually the 4th Monday each Month).
NO Meeting in December.
Meetings at schools sites start at 5:30 p.m. with a site tour. Otherwise meetings start at 6:00 p.m. at the District Office Conference Rooms A&B, 1130 Fifth Ave., Chula Vista, CA 91911 unless otherwise noted on the Calendar or below.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Wednesday, February 21, 2018, Bonita Vista High School

*Wednesday, March 21, 2018: Rooms A & B

Wednesday, April 18, 2018, Southwest High School

Wednesday, May 23, 2018, Hilltop High School

*Wednesday, June 20, 2018:  Rooms A & B

*Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Rooms A & B

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

*Wednesday, September 19, 2018:  Rooms A & B

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Wednesday, December 5, 2018: Maintenance Conference Room

*School sites not in session.